One of my children is playing a Lego Star Wars games, but without having seen any of the films, she's struggling with context. I had forgotten that the rating certificates were so low:

Episode I: The Phantom Menace
Parental guide: Violent. Robots die too, but Binks does not
U Buy it at Amazon
Episode II: Attack of the Clones
Parental guide: Violent. Lightsabers cauterize
PG Buy it at Amazon
Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
Parental guide: Violent. Death, fear and fried chicken
12A Buy it on Amazon
Buy the Prequel Trilogy at Amazon
Episode IV: A New Hope
Parental guide: Violent and scary
U Buy it on Amazon
Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
Parental guide: Family issues (also violent)
U Buy it on Amazon
Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
Parental guide: Violent baddies and violent furries
U Buy it on Amazon
Buy the Original Trilogy at Amazon (the remastered one)

Looks like my kids won't be watching these for a few years, but the big question is: What order do we show them in? 4,5,6; 1,2,3; (7,8,9) or 1,2,3; 4,5,6; (7,8,9)?

Published 06/05/2015 Tags Advice
comments powered by Disqus